| Share

Cabinet Members Under Carter

Secretary of State Cyrus R. Vance, 1977
Edmund S. Muskie, 1980
Secretary of the Treasury W. Michael Blumenthal, 1977
G. William Miller, 1979
Secretary of Defense Harold Brown, 1977
Attorney General Griffin B. Bell, 1977
Benjamin R. Civiletti, 1979
Secretary of the Interior Cecil D. Andrus, 1977
Secretary of Agriculture Bob S. Bergland, 1977
Secretary of Commerce Juanita M. Kreps, 1977
Philip M. Klutznick, 1979
Secretary of Labor F. Ray Marshall, 1977
Secretary of Health and Human Services1 Joseph A. Califano, Jr., 1977
Patricia Roberts Harris, 1979
Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Patricia Roberts Harris, 1977
Moon Landrieu, 1979
Secretary of Transportation Brock Adams, 1977
Neil E. Goldschmidt, 1979
Secretary of Energy James R. Schlesinger, 1977
Charles W. Duncan, Jr., 1979
Secretary of Education Shirley Mount Hufstedler, 1979
1. Known as Department of Health, Education, and Welfare until May 1980.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cabinet Members Under FordGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under Reagan

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring