| Share

Cabinet Members Under McKinley

Secretary of State John Sherman, 1897
William R. Day, 1898
John Hay, 1898
Secretary of the Treasury Lyman J. Gage, 1897
Secretary of War Russell A. Alger, 1897
Elihu Root, 1899
Attorney General Joseph McKenna, 1897
John W. Griggs, 1898
Philander C. Knox, 1901
Postmaster General James A. Gary, 1897
Charles E. Smith, 1898
Secretary of the Navy John D. Long, 1897
Secretary of the Interior Cornelius N. Bliss, 1897
Ethan A. Hitchcock, 1898
Secretary of Agriculture James Wilson, 1897

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cabinet Members Under Cleveland (Second Term)Government OfficialsCabinet Members Under T. Roosevelt

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring