| Share

Cabinet Members Under Grant

Secretary of State Elihu B. Washburne, 1869
Hamilton Fish, 1869
Secretary of the TreasuryGeorge S. Boutwell, 1869
William A. Richardson, 1873
Benjamin H. Bristow, 1874
Lot M. Morrill, 1876
Secretary of War John A. Rawlins, 1869
William W. Belknap, 1869
Alphonso Taft, 1876
James D. Cameron, 1876
Attorney General Ebenezer R. Hoar, 1869
Amos T. Akerman, 1870
George H. Williams, 1871
Edwards Pierrepont, 1875
Alphonso Taft, 1876
Postmaster General John A. J. Creswell, 1869
Marshall Jewell, 1874
James N. Tyner, 1876
Secretary of the Navy Adolph E. Borie, 1869
George M. Robeson, 1869
Secretary of the Interior Jacob D. Cox, 1869
Columbus Delano, 1870
Zachariah Chandler, 1875

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cabinet Members Under A. JohnsonGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under Hayes

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring