| Share

Cabinet Members Under Lincoln

Secretary of State William H. Seward, 1861
Secretary of the Treasury Salmon P. Chase, 1861
William P. Fessenden, 1864
Hugh McCulloch, 1865
Secretary of War Simon Cameron, 1861
Edwin M. Stanton, 1862
Attorney General Edward Bates, 1861
James Speed, 1864
Postmaster General Montgomery Blair, 1861
William Dennison, 1864
Secretary of the Navy Gideon Welles, 1861
Secretary of the Interior Caleb B. Smith, 1861
John P. Usher, 1863

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cabinet Members Under BuchananGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under A. Johnson

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring