| Share

Cabinet Members Under Buchanan

Secretary of State Lewis Cass, 1857
Jeremiah S. Black, 1860
Secretary of the Treasury Howell Cobb, 1857
Philip F. Thomas, 1860
John A. Dix, 1861
Secretary of War John B. Floyd, 1857
Joseph Holt, 1861
Attorney General Jeremiah S. Black, 1857
Edwin M. Stanton, 1860
Postmaster General Aaron V. Brown, 1857
Joseph Holt, 1859
Horatio King, 1861
Secretary of the Navy Isaac Toucey, 1857
Secretary of the Interior Jacob Thompson, 1857

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cabinet Members Under PierceGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under Lincoln

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring