| Share

Cabinet Members Under Tyler

Secretary of State Daniel Webster (Cont.)
Abel P. Upshur, 1843
John C. Calhoun, 1844
Secretary of the Treasury Thomas Ewing (Cont.)
Walter Forward, 1841
John C. Spencer1, 1843
George M. Bibb, 1844
Secretary of War John Bell (Cont.)
John C. Spencer, 1841
James M. Porter1, 1843
William Wilkins, 1844
Attorney General John J. Crittenden (Cont.)
Hugh S. Legaré, 1841
John Nelson, 1843
Postmaster General Francis Granger (Cont.)
Charles A. Wickliffe, 1841
Secretary of the Navy George E. Badger (Cont.)
Abel P. Upshur, 1841
David Henshaw1, 1843
Thomas W. Gilmer, 1844
John Y. Mason, 1844
1. Not confirmed by the Senate.

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cabinet Members Under W. H. HarrisonGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under Polk

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring