| Share

Cabinet Members Under Van Buren

Secretary of State John Forsyth (Cont.)
Secretary of the Treasury Levi Woodbury (Cont.)
Secretary of War Joel R. Poinsett, 1837
Attorney General Benjamin F. Butler (Cont.)
Felix Grundy, 1838
Henry D. Gilpin, 1840
Postmaster General Amos Kendall (Cont.)
John M. Niles, 1840
Secretary of the Navy Mahlon Dickerson (Cont.)
James K. Paulding, 1838

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Cabinet Members Under JacksonGovernment OfficialsCabinet Members Under W. H. Harrison

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring