| Share

Other American Library Association Awards for Children's Books, 1997

(For books published in 1996)

Also see the Caldecott Medal and the Newbery Medal winnners.

The Coretta Scott King Award: (author):
SLAM!, Walter Dean Myers (Scholastic Press);
Minty: A Story of Young Harriet Tubman, Jerry Pinkney (Dial)
The Mildred L. Batchelder Award, for the publisher of the most outstanding book originally published in a foreign language: Farrar Straus Giroux, publisher of
The Friends, Kazumi Yumoto, translated from the Japanese by Cathy Hirano
Margaret A. Edwards Award for Outstanding Literature for Young Adults: Gary Paulsen, a lifetime achievement award

Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Other American Library Association Awards for Children's Books, 1998American Library Association Awards for Children's Books

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring