| Share

2010 National Book Critics Circle Awards

Fiction: A Visit from the Goon Squad, Jennifer Egan (Knopf)
General Nonfiction: The Warmth of Other Suns, Isabel Wilkerson (Random House)
Biography: How to Live: Or A Life of Montaigne in One Question and Twenty Attempts at an Answer, Sarah Bakewell (Other Press)
Autobiography: Half a Life, Darin Strauss (McSweeney's)
Poetry: One With Others: [a little book of her days], C.D. Wright (Copper Canyon)
Criticism: Lyric Poetry and Modern Politics: Russia, Poland, and the West, Clare Cavanagh (Yale University Press)
Ivan Sandrof Lifetime Achievement Award: Dalky Archive Press
Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing: Parul Sehgal, a contributor to Publishers Weekly magazine

Information Please® Database, © 2011 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

National Book Critics Circle Awards 2009 National Book Critics Circle Awards

More on 2010 National Book Critics Circle Awards from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring
Warning: include(Mobile_Detect.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /site/html/template/www.infoplease.com/trailer.php on line 412 Warning: include(): Failed opening 'Mobile_Detect.php' for inclusion (include_path='/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Mail:/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Net_Socket:/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Net_SMTP:.:/site/lib:/site/vendor:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php:/site/html') in /site/html/template/www.infoplease.com/trailer.php on line 412