| Share

2010 Newbery Medal and Honor Books

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

2010 Newbery Medal for Best Book: When You Reach Me, by Rebecca Stead, (Wendy Lamb Books, an imprint of Random House Children's Books)
2010 Newbery Honor Books: Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice, by Phillip Hoose, (Melanie Kroupa Books/Farrar, Straus & Giroux)
The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate, by Jacqueline Kelly (Henry Holt)
Where the Mountain Meets the Moon by Grace Lin (Little, Brown and Company Books for Young Readers)
The Mostly True Adventures of Homer P. Figg by Rodman Philbrick (The Blue Sky Press, an imprint of Scholastic, Inc.)

Information Please® Database, © 2010 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

More on 2010 Newbery Medal and Honor Books from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring