| Share

2013 Caldecott Medal and Honor Books

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American picture book for children.

2013 Caldecott Medal for Best Picture Book: This Is Not My Hat, written and illustrated by Jon Klassen (Candlewick Press)
2013 Caldecott Honor Books: Creepy Carrots!, illustrated by Peter Brown, written by Aaron Reynolds (Simon & Schuster)
Extra Yarn, illustrated by Jon Klassen, written by Mac Barnett (HarperCollins)
Green, written and illustrated by Laura Vaccaro Seeger (Neal Porter Books)
One Cool Friend, illustrated by David Small, written by Toni Buzzeo (Dial Books)
Sleep Like a Tiger, illustrated by Pamela Zagarenski, written by Mary Logue (Houghton Mifflin)

Information Please® Database, © 2013 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring