| Share

2011 Caldecott Medal and Honor Books

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually by the American Library Association for the most distinguished American picture book for children.

2011 Caldecott Medal for Best Picture Book: A Sick Day for Amos McGee, illustrated by Erin E. Stead, written by Philip C. Stead (Roaring Brook Press)
2011 Caldecott Honor Books: Dave the Potter: Artist, Poet, Slave, illustrated by Bryan Collier, written by Laban Carrick Hill (Little, Brown and Company)
Interrupting Chicken, written and illustrated by David Ezra Stein (Candlewick Press)

Information Please® Database, © 2011 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

More on 2011 Caldecott Medal and Honor Books from Infoplease:

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring