| Share

2008 PEN Literary Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award Larry Gelbart
Freedom to Write Award Yang Tongyun
Fiction Daniel Alarcon, Lost City Radio
Creative Nonfiction Julia Whitty, The Fragile Edge
Research Nonfiction William T. Vollman, Poor People
Journalism Jesse Katz
Drama Shem Bitterman, Harm's Way
Children's Literature Ron Koertge
Poetry Juan Felipe Herrera
Translation Donald Revell, A Season in Hell by Arthur Rimbaud
Teleplay Terence Winter, The Sopranos: The Second Coming
Screenplay Paul Thomas Anderson, There Will Be Blood
First Amendment Award Laura Berg

Information Please® Database, © 2011 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

PEN Literary Award Winners 2007 PEN Literary Award Winners

More on 2008 PEN Literary Award Winners from Infoplease:

Premium Partner Content
HighBeam Research
Documents Images and Maps Reference
(from Newspapers, Magazines, Journals, Newswires, Transcripts and Books)

Research our extensive archive of more than 80 million articles from 6,500 publications.

Additional search results provided by HighBeam Research, LLC. © Copyright 2005. All rights reserved.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring