| Share
 

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2016

 
Seasons

Related Links

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 12:30 A.M. EDT (04:30 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 20, 6:34 P.M. EDT (22:34 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 22, 10:21 A.M. EDT (14:21 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 5:44 A.M. EDT (10:44 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.


Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Did you know?
Six U.S. ambassadors have been killed by terrorists

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring