| Share
 

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2013

 
Seasons

Related Links

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 7:02 A.M. EDT (11:02 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 1:04 A.M. EDT (05:04 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 22, 4:44 P.M. EDT (20:44 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 1:11 P.M. EDT (17:11 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.


Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Did you know?
The secret code of the Navajo code talkers of World War II was never broken.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring
 
Warning: include(Mobile_Detect.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /site/html/template/www.infoplease.com/trailer.php on line 412 Warning: include(): Failed opening 'Mobile_Detect.php' for inclusion (include_path='/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Mail:/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Net_Socket:/site/lib/vendor/pear-pear.php.net/Net_SMTP:.:/site/lib:/site/vendor:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php:/site/html') in /site/html/template/www.infoplease.com/trailer.php on line 412