| Share
 

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2012

 
Seasons

Related Links

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 1:14 A.M. EDT (05:14 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 20, 7:09 P.M. EDT (23:09 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 22, 10:49 A.M. EDT (14:49 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 21, 7:11 A.M. EDT (11:11 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.


Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Did you know?
William O. Douglas served the longest term (36 years and 209 days) on the Supreme Court.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring