| Share
 

Seasons for the Northern Hemisphere, 2011

 
Seasons

Related Links

  • Vernal Equinox: Mar. 20, 7:21 P.M. EDT (23:21 UT*), Sun enters sign of Aries; spring begins.
  • Summer Solstice: June 21, 1:16 P.M. EDT (17:16 UT*), Sun enters sign of Cancer; summer begins.
  • Autumnal Equinox: Sept. 23, 5:05 A.M. EDT (09:05 UT*), Sun enters sign of Libra; fall begins.
  • Winter Solstice: Dec. 22, 12:30 A.M. EDT (05:30 UT*), Sun enters sign of Capricorn; winter begins.

*Universal time (UT), also known as Greenwich mean time (GMT). See Astronomy for a conversion table of universal time.


Information Please® Database, © 2007 Pearson Education, Inc. All rights reserved.

Did you know?
Slavery became illegal in the United States on December 18, 1865, with the passage of the 13th Amendment to the Constitution.

24 X 7

Private Tutor

Click Here for Details
24 x 7 Tutor Availability
Unlimited Online Tutoring
1-on-1 Tutoring